Paula Weston

The Rephaim

It’s almost a year since Gaby Winters watched her twin brother die. In the sunshine of a new town her body has healed, but her grief is raw and constant. It doesn’t help that every night in her dreams she fights and kills hell-beasts.

Haze is the second in the trilogy The Rephaim.

The third volume, Shimmer, will be released in July 2014.

The series has also bee sold to Tundra Books in Canada.

Paula Weston lives in Brisbane with her husband, a retired greyhound and a moody cockateil. She reads widely, and is addicted to paranormal stories. Shadows, book one of the Raphaim series, is her first novel.

World Rights: Text Publishing

Jo Spurrier

North Star Guide Me Home

is the third book in an epic fantasy trilogy from brilliant new Australian talent Jo Spurrier.


Some things are broken beyond mending:

Grievously wounded in battle, Isidro’s life hangs in the balance, but the only person who can help him is the man he can never trust. Sierra is desperate to rebuild shattered bonds with her old friends, but with Isidro incontrovertibly changed and her own wounds still fresh, things can never be as they once were.

Burdened by all he’s done at Kell’s command, Rasten knows he cannot atone for the horrors of his past. But when their enemies in Akhara follow Cam’s small clan back to Ricalan, carrying a thirst for vengeance, the skills Rasten swore he would renounce may be their only hope for victory…

Praise for Winter Be My Shield, Children of the Black Sun Book One:

‘Unlikely heroes, villains you will cheer for, and cold that eats your bones. Winter Be My Shield will take you to an unforgiving place, but you won’t want to leave it’ – Robin Hobb

‘the drama and intensity keep ratcheting up’ – Courier Mail

Shortlisted for Best Fantasy Novel in the 2012 Aurealis Awards

Australian and New Zealand Rights: Harper Voyager

Jo Spurrier was born in 1980 and has a Bachelor of Science degree. Her interests include knitting, spinning, cooking and research. She lives in Adelaide and spends a lot of time daydreaming about snow.

Will Elliott

  Will Elliott

  The Pilgrims


lliott-the-pilgrims-cvrThe Pilgrims: Eric Albright is a twenty-six-year-old journalist living in London. That is to say, he would be a journalist if he got off his backside and did some real work. But this luckless slacker isn’t all bad — he has a soft spot for his sometimes-friend Stuart Casey the homeless old drunk who mostly lives under the railway bridge near his flat.

Eric and Case haunt the arch, waiting for the door to reappear. And when it does, both Eric and Case choose to go through… to the land of Levaal, a world between worlds. A place where a mountain-sized dragon with the powers of a god lies sleeping beneath a great white castle. In the castle, the sinister Lord Vous rules with an iron fist, and the Project, designed to effect his transformation into an immortal spirit, nears completion. But Vous’s growing madness is close to consuming him, together with his fear of an imaginary being named “Shadow.” And soon Eric may lend substance to that fear.

An impossibly vast wall divides Levaal, and no one has ever seen what lies beyond. But otherworlders Eric and Case, known as pilgrims, possess powers that no one in either world yet understands, and soon the wall may be broken. But… What will enter from the other side?

The Pilgrims is no ordinary alternate-world fantasy; with this first volume in The Pendulum Trilogy, Will Elliott’s brilliantly subversive imagination twists the conventions of the genre, providing an unforgettable visionary experience.

Prior Works
Will Elliott was born in Brisbane, Australia. His debut novel, The Pilo Family Circus, co-won the Aurealis Award for best horror, the Golden Aurealis for best novel, and the Australian Shadows Award. “This is a first novel of real promise. At his best, Elliott writes with a power commensurate with the originality of his vision. It is not just that he has unusually nasty visions to put on the page, but he has the ability to make us share them” Times Literary Supplement.
Nightfall: Journey into a strange and atmospheric world and enjoy this wildly entertaining story. Intensely written, dark and brooding, the bizarre, grotesque and magical characters will lead you into the depths of the imagination to confront the nature of storytelling and reality, love and loss.

elliott-inside-cvrInside Out: Mason has no qualms about getting his hands on Denton’s inheritance, even if it means disposing of Denton — permanently. But Mason doesn’t bank on the characters ‘inside’ Denton: Mr Scott, who runs the logic department; Dream Master, the enigma creating Denton’s dreams; Len, who enjoys inventing nightmares; and Wetpatch, who runs amok with Denton’s libido. They realise that something is very wrong… and they will do whatever it takes to save him.

“This is a funny, clever book that is postmodern without being pretentious and meta without being contrived” — Bookseller and Publisher