Lyn Hughes

Lyn Hughes was born in Wales in 1952, Lyn spent eighteen years in South Africa before settling in Australia in 1982. She is the author of the critically acclaimed novels, THE FACTORY (1990), shortlisted for the National Book Council’s New Writing Award, ONE WAY MIRRORS (1993), THE BRIGHT HOUSE(2000), FLOCK (2011) and MR CARVER’S WHALE (2022). Lyn divides her time between the Northern Illawarra and The Blue Mountains.